New Discovery

14 Sep

Today has been an exciting day. Okay, well exciting is a bit of an exaggeration. I found some new food places on campus. To me, that’s exciting. I’m a goof. Please accept this.

Since today is a Tuesday, I don’t have class until 6. Can I get a hell yeah? No? Okay. Maybe later then. After waking up at 10:30, I had some studying to do, I went over to Einstein Bagels. I’ve never been to Einstein before, mostly because there’s a Breuggers near my house that pretty much has my loyalty. But, I branched out. Oh, and am I glad.

This is not health food.

Are you seeing this?! Alright, I’ll admit it. This isn’t exactly a healthy breakfast. In fact. It’s probably the exact opposite. This is a cinnamon sugar bagel with honey almond cream cheese. It was utterly delicious and I enjoyed every bite.

After some carbalicious fuel, I headed off to the library to do some notes. Bio notes. I love Bio, but I hate notes. I’m the type of note taker that has issues not writing everything down, so it takes me forever. In fact, I’m still not done.

Post notes, I decided to get some lunch. I explored and found a cute little place that makes your salad fresh right in front of you.

OH. Hello salad. Funny meeting you here.

This salad was amazing. It featured spring greens, carrots, red onion, chick peas, cucumber, blue cheese, cranberries, and some balsamic vinaigrette. Served with a Diet Pepsi. Obvi. Can I just emphasize how delicious this salad was. IT WAS SO GOOD. Alright. Glad I got that out.

I guess it’s time for more notes. Sigh…

Leave a Reply

